Thoughts


Back

8/31/24 - So, I decided I would add a sort of blog or braindump section to my site. Just a place for me to ramble about things. Mostly my interests and hobbies. Don't worry, I won't touch politics or any of that other crap on here. That's not what I want my site to be about, and there's enough of that sort of shit on other sites. Plus, this little backwater corner of the web is my retreat from all that nonsense. I would give anything to have the old internet days back. Reading USENET. Messing with a personal website. "Surfing" the web. No big corporations keeping me in walled content gardens or numbers and clicks to feed my dopamine addiction. I plan to add some links to interesting sites as I find them on the main page as well. Plus I want to setup what is essentially a Gopherpsace version of this page. Too many things to dabble in, not nearly enough time!

Copyright (C) Waya 2024 ('cause for some reason everyone did this back then)